Farm Family of the Day

 

Farm Family of the Day

Has your farm family got what it takes to be one of the 11 families recognized at the N.C. State Fair as its Farm Family of the Day?

 

If you are proud to be a N.C. farmer, work hard to contribute to the state’s No. 1 industry and love farming and the N.C. State Fair, you could be one of the lucky ones selected.

 

The new Farm Family of the Day is sponsored by Tractor Supply Company and seeks to recognize and celebrate the state’s rich agricultural heritage and many farm families that are behind the state’s $95.9 billion agriculture and agribusiness industry.

 

“The State Fair’s earliest beginnings sought to elevate the understanding of new agricultural practices and technology. Today, one of agriculture’s biggest challenges is helping people make the connection between farming and the food they enjoy,” said Agriculture Commissioner Steve Troxler. “Farm families tell that story the best because they are out there every day working hard to grow the food, fiber and fuel we need. We are looking forward to recognizing them at the State Fair.”

 

Families recognized as Farm Family of the Day honorees will be awarded an N.C. State Fair prize pack including fair tickets to use on any day of their choice during the 2021 N.C. State Fair.  Families will be chosen by both nomination and application.

 

Introducing the 2021 N.C. State Fair Farm Family of the Day Honorees

 

 Thursday, October 14  Friday, October 15  Saturday, October 16
Gillis
Haynes
Cottle
Gillis Family Farm
Fayetteville, NC
Haynes Farm
Dobson, NC
Cottle Farms
Faison, NC
     
 Sunday, October 17  Monday, October 18  Tuesday, October 19
Linebergers
Wadsworth
Faith Farm Supply
Wadsworth Acres
Carthage, NC
Faith Farm Supply
Prospect Hill, NC
     
 Wednesday, October 20  Thursday, October 21 Friday, October 22
Ogburn
Jackson
Conrad
Ogburn
Berries & Produce

Willow Spring, NC
Jackson Farms Produce
St.. Pauls, NC
Conrad Farms
Cary, NC
     
 Saturday, October 23  Sunday, October 24
KeeLang
Hoggard
Kee-Lang Farms
Trenton, NC
Hoggard Family Farm
Ahoskie, NC