G. Kent Yelverton, P.E.

Assistant Manager - Operations & Hunt Horse Complex Manager

Ray Frost

Assistant Manager - Administration James Romer

Public Safety & Security Chief

Amy Alford

Public Safety & Security Major Ricky Martin

Administrative Assistant & Commercial Space Administrator

Letrice Midgett

Hunt Horse Complex Administrative Officer

Gretel Kloempken

Accounting and Purchasing

Administrative Officer - Budget & HR

Cheryl Hearn

Administrative Specialist - Accounting & HR

Renee Atkinson
Administrative Specialist - Temporary Employment Gail Fuller
Administrative Specialist - Receptionist Felecia Graham
Purchasing & Budget Assistant Kaye Holloman

Interim Purchasing Agent

Dean Nunnally

Competitions, Events, Marketing and Media

Facility Sales Director

Claudine Davis

Facility Sales Assistant Alyson McKinney

Public Information Officer
N.C. State Fair Advertising/Marketing/Special Events/Media

Sarah Ray

Marketing & Promotions Assistant Tyson Watson

Competitive Exhibits Director

John Buettner

Sponsorship Director

Angie Crone

Advertising Agency of Record Walk West

Entertainment Director

Deep South Entertainment

N.C. Agricultural Centers Director of Marketing & Development

Chris Bulla


Facility Engineering

Bill McClure

Building Operations Supervisor

Dempsey Means

Landscape Operations Supervisor

Dudley Baggett 

Grounds Superintendent

Joe Crosby

Safety Coordinator & Maintenance Office Manager

Peter Green

Warehouse Manager Danny Draag


Advance & Corporate Sales Annette Taylor

Press Office


Andrea Ashby

Assistant Director

Heather Overton

Public Information Officer

Sarah Ray

Marketing & Promotions Assistant Tyson Watson
Public Information Officer Emily Hughes
Public Information Officer Cassie Lilley
Intern Molly Smith

Website, Graphic Design & Printing

Website Developer

Vani Kottapalli

Design & Publications Coordinator

Melanie Edwards

Graphic Designer

Amanda Morris

Graphic Design Team

Gail Dragon, Chris Goodwin
& Allison Harn

Printing Supervisor

Thomas Woodard

Printing Team

David Poole, Sherri Arnao, Floyd Hester, James Parker, Sam Walker, Ricky Smith,